Our Team

At IT for Change, individuals from a wide range of disciplinary backgrounds, professional expertise, and skill sets work with a shared commitment towards progressive social change. Working across a multitude of settings, whether in schools, government agencies, multilateral and international agencies, or the community, our team brings innovative ideas to our field projects, coalition building, consulting, and research and advocacy projects.

Members of Governing Body

Geetha Narayanan, Secretary

Srilatha Batliwala, President

Padma M Sarangapani, Treasurer

Executive Directors

Anita Gurumurthy

Parminder Jeet Singh


Gurumurthy Kasinathan

Deputy Director

Nandini Chami


Bengaluru Team

Amay Korjan, Research Associate

Anand Desai, Education Program Manager

Ananda Devraj, Program Associate – Education

Ankita Aggarwal, Research Associate

Anusha Hegde, Program Associate

Anusha Radhakrishna Hegde, Accounts Assistant

Anushka Mittal, Research Assistant

Aparna K, Senior Program Associate

Bharath R, Project Associate – IT

Bhavna Jha, Research Associate

Deepthi S Kotian, Accounts Assistant

Deepti Bharthur, Senior Research Associate

Girija M P, Program Assistant – Education

Harish P, Project Assistant – Technology

Karthik K, Program Associate

Khawla Zainab, Research Associate

Kishor K S, Project Assistant – Technology

Mahammad Mustafa Abdul Sab, Senior Officer Accounts

Mohammed Ilyaz M, Project Assistant – Technology

Neeta Jose, Program Assistant – Education

Prasanna Kumar B K, Office Administration Assistant

Pruthviraj Rajaram Ghatge, Technology Associate

Purnima Singh, Communications Associate

Rakesh B, Technology Associate

Roshan, Program Assistant – Education

Sadhana Sanjay, Research Assistant

Shreyas U Hiremath, Program Assistant

Sneha Bhagwat, Communications Assistant

Sohel Sarkar, Communications Consultant

Soujanya Sridharan, Research Assistant

Sunil C, Administrative Assistant

Tamilarasi, Admin Support

Tanay Mahindru, Research Associate

Tanvi Kanchan, Communications Assistant

Vaishno Bharati Radhakrishnan, Project Associate

Valli, Admin Support

Vedavathi M, Technology Assistant

Veera Nagi Reddy, Accounts Officer

Vinay Narayanan, Research Assistant

Yogesh K S, Senior Technology Associate

Mysuru Team

Anupama Suresh, Co-ordinator – Programs

Harisha N, Project Associate

Mangalamma, Project Associate

Nayana Kirasur, Project Associate – Research and Communications

Shabharisha M, Technical Associate

Shreeja K, Project Associate

Somashekhara U T, Project Associate

Tilak Rajkumar N, Project Assistant and Driver

*List of employees who worked between 2020-21.