Our Team

At IT for Change, individuals from a wide range of disciplinary backgrounds, professional expertise, and skill sets work with a shared commitment towards progressive social change. Working across a multitude of settings, whether in schools, government agencies, multilateral and international agencies, or the community, our team brings innovative ideas to our field projects, coalition building, consulting, and research and advocacy projects.

Members of Governing Body

Geetha Narayanan, Secretary

Srilatha Batliwala, President


Padma M Sarangapani, Treasurer

Executive Directors

Anita Gurumurthy


Parminder Jeet Singh


Gurumurthy Kasinathan

Bengaluru Team

Amrita Vasudevan, Research Associate

Ananda D,  Program Associate

Anand Desai, Consultant

Anusha Hedge, Program Associate

Anusha R Hegde, Account Assistant

Anushka Mittal, Research Assistant

Aparna K, Senior Program Associate

Bharath R, Project Associate – IT

Bhavna Jha, Research Associate

Deepthi S Kotian, Accounts Assistant

Deepti Bharthur, Senior Research Associate

Elizabeth Dominic, Research Assistant

Girija M P, Program Assistant – Education

Ira Anjali Anwar, Research Associate

Jai Vipra, Research Assistant

Karthik K, Project Associate – Education

Khawla Zainab, Research Associate

Kishor K S, Project Assistant – Technology

Meenakshi Yadav, Communications Associate

Nandini Chami, Deputy Director

Nitesh Kumar, Project Intern – IT


Prakriti Bakshi, Communications Intern

Prasanna Kumar Gowda B. K.,
Office Administration Assistant

Preeta Pattar, Project Associate

Purnima Singh, Communication Assistant

Radhika Belkhede, Design Intern

Rakesh B, Project Associate – IT

Sadhana Sanjay, Research Assistant

Sandeep Prakash, Senior Accounts Officer

Sarada Mahesh, Project Associate

Shreyas Hiremath, Project Assistant- IT

Sohel Sarkar, Senior Communications Associate

Sumanashree S, Program Assistant – Education

Sunil C, Program Assistant

Sushma G, Program Assistant – Education

Tamilarasi, Support Staff

Valli, Support Staff

Vedavathi, Program Assistant – IT

Veera Nagi Reddy, Accounts Officer

Vinay Narayan, Research Assistant

Yogesh K S, Technical Associate

Mysuru Team

Anupama Suresh, Program Coordinator

Harisha N, Project Associate 

Mangalamma, Project Associate

Shabharisha M, Technical Associate


Shreeja K, Project Associate 

Somashekara U T, Project Associate 

Tilak, Project Assistant and Driver