List of Abbreviations

AAAI: Association for Advancement of Artificial Intelligence

ACM: Association for Computing Machinery

APWLD: Asia Pacific Forum on Women, Law and Development

AVAS: Association for Voluntary Action and Service

BHS: Bangalore High School

BWSSB: Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board

CELT: Certificate Program in English Language Teaching

CESI: Comparative Education Society of India

CSO: Civil Society Organizations

CSR: Corporate Social Responsibility

CSTEP: Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy

DAWN: Development Alternatives with Women for a New Era Network

DGN: Data Governance Network

DoT: Department of Telecommunications

DST: Digital Storytelling

FAANG: Facebook, Amazon, Apple, Netflix and Alphabet

FEEL: Foundation for Education, Ecology and Livelihood

FES: Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung

FOSS: Free and Open Source Software

FTA: Free Trade Agreement

GHGH: Gangamma Hombe Gowda Girls High (School)

GIS: Geographical Information System

IACMR: International Association for Media and Communication Research

ICANN: Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers

ICRIER: Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations

ICT: Information and Communication Technology

IDFC: Infrastructure Development Finance Company

IDRC: International Development Research Centre

IFES: International Foundation for Electoral Systems

IGF: Internet Governance Forum

ILO: International Labour Organization

ITF: International Transport Workers Federation

ITfC: IT for Change

ITS Rio: Institute for Technology and Society of Rio de Janeiro

ITUC: International Trade Union Confederation

IVRS: Interactive Voice Recognition System

JNC: Just Net Coalition

KOER: Karnataka Open Educational Resources

KREIS: Karnataka Residential Education Institutions Society

KSRTC: Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation

LMS: Learning Management System

MeitY: Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology

MES: Mysore Education Society

MoU: Memorandum of Understanding

NEP: National Education Policy

NLSIU: National Law School of India University

OER: Open Educational Resources

OHCHR: Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

PGDELT: Post Graduate Diploma in English Language Teaching

PSI: Public Services International

RCEP: Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership

RIESI: Regional Institute of English, South India

RVTC: RV Teachers College

SDGs: Sustainable Development Goals

SEWA: Self Employed Women’s Association

SFLC: Software Freedom Law Center

SIDA: Swedish International Development Agency

SIF: Stockholm Internet Forum

SSCE: Sri Sarvajna College of Education

STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

TCoL: Teachers Communities of Learning

TWN: Third World Network

UNCTAD: United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

UNDEF: United National Democracy Fund

UNESCAP: United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific

VTC: Vijaya Teachers College

WACC: World Association for Christian Communication

WASH: Water, Sanitation and Access to Health

WTO: World Trade Organization